X-Men Origins: Wolverine (2009)

DVD | Blu-ray | Download

Score Tracklist:

  1. Logan Through Time
  2. Special Privileges
  3. Lagos, Nigeria
  4. Wade Goes To Work
  5. Kayla
  6. Victor Visits
  7. Adamantium
  8. Agent Zero Comes For Logan
  9. Logan Meets Gambit
  10. To The Island
  11. Deadpool
  12. The Towers Collapse
  13. Memories Lost
  14. “…I’ll Find My Own Way”

Tracks not on Soundtrack:

Professor Xavier has a Secret:

He brainwashed Wolverine
to make him loyal

Details of the Secret:
Professor X brainwashes WolverineWhen Wolverine first joined the X-Men, Xavier operated on Wolverine’s brain telepathically. Although removing the mental blocks and controls installed by Romulus was done with Wolverine’s consent, Xavier went on to remove some of Wolverine’s memories – notably those involving Romulus – and to instill in him a loyalty to the X-Men (and by implication, to Xavier himself) that he did not feel before then.

Kept from: Giant-Size X-Men #1, May 1975.

Who knew the secret: Xavier and Moira McTaggert. It’s likely that Romulus worked it out, too.

Secret revealed: Wolverine: Origins #29, December 2008.

Notes:Professor X continues to brainwash Wolverine Unusually, when this secret was revealed to readers, it was unknown to Xavier and known to Wolverine – Xavier having recently lost many of his memories and Wolverine having regained all of his. Technically, it was revealed to Wolverine in House of M #8, January 2006, in which he regained all of his memories, but he did not share this information for while.

See another secret

Why Professor Xavier has so many secrets